My Small Bursts Of Motivation

Upintheskies
6 min readJun 16, 2021

Do you ever get these random, unexplainable burst of motivation to start cleaning your room, to clear out that gone case wardrobe, or to start a new art project? Same. However, these small bursts of motivation are often unsustainable and when you find yourself halfway through the task, you suddenly realised that this was such a waste. of. time. What the heck was I thinking? Ya, same.

What did I do?

Some of the things I did after having these short moments of motivation:

  1. Cleaning my room. Normally this is the number one go-to activity that my brain says “yes go clean ur room u lazy pig”. It’s never too late to start cleaning your room.
  2. Cleaning my wardrobe. The amounts of time I tried to clean that. For those who are struggling with the amounts of clothes stored in the depths of your cupboard, go and clean that shit up. Instead of complaining that you have nothing to wear, go tidy your wardrobe and you might be surprised.
  3. Start making a DIY phone case. I did not finish that project. This is one of those times when I regretted it halfway through drawing outlines on the phone case. I realised my paint was not thick? enough? It kinda smudged all over and it was difficult to trace out all of the animations that I wanted to draw on the phone. Hence, this is why I wanna emphasize, BE…

--

--

Upintheskies

Just another blogger, uploading short blogs, I hope to find my audience one day.